graph teams archive¶
Archives specified Microsoft Teams team
graph teams archive [options]
||output usage information|
||The ID of the Microsoft Teams team to archive|
||Sets the permissions for team members to read-only on the SharePoint Online site associated with the team|
||Runs command with verbose logging|
||Runs command with debug logging|
Before using this command, log in to the Microsoft Graph, using the graph login command.
To archive a Microsoft Teams team, you have to first log in to the Microsoft Graph using the graph login command, eg.
Using this command, global admins and Microsoft Teams service admins can access teams that they are not a member of.
When a team is archived, users can no longer send or like messages on any channel in the team, edit the team's name, description, or other settings, or in general make most changes to the team. Membership changes to the team continue to be allowed.
Archive the specified Microsoft Teams team
graph teams archive --teamId 6f6fd3f7-9ba5-4488-bbe6-a789004d0d55
Archive the specified Microsoft Teams team and set permissions for team members to read-only on the SharePoint Online site associated with the team
graph teams archive --teamId 6f6fd3f7-9ba5-4488-bbe6-a789004d0d55 --shouldSetSpoSiteReadOnlyForMembers