Skip to content

graph teams remove

Removes the specified Microsoft Teams team

Usage

graph teams remove [options]

Options

Option Description
--help output usage information
-i, --teamId <teamId> The ID of the Teams team to remove
--confirm Don't prompt for confirming removing the specified team
-o, --output [output] Output type. json|text. Default text
--verbose Runs command with verbose logging
--debug Runs command with debug logging

Important

Before using this command, log in to the Microsoft Graph, using the graph login command.

Remarks

To remove the specified Microsoft Teams team, you have to first log in to the Microsoft Graph using the graph login command, eg. graph login.

When deleted, Office 365 groups are moved to a temporary container and can be restored within 30 days. After that time, they are permanently deleted. This applies only to Office 365 groups.

Examples

Removes the specified team

graph teams remove --teamId '00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000'

Removes the specified team without confirmation

graph teams remove --teamId '00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000' --confirm

More information